Delhi Parks and Gardens Society
Climate Change
Delhi Parks and Garden Society
The Environment (Protection) Act, 1986.
The Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Cess Act, 1977.
The Manufacture, Storage, Import of Hazardous Chemicals Rules, 1989.
The Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974.
The Air (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1981.
The Delhi Plastic Bag and Non-Biodegradable Garbage (Control)Act,2000.
The Bio-Medical Waste (Management and Handling) Rules, 1998.
The Recycled Plastics Manufacture and Usage Rules, 1999.
The Hazardous Wastes (Management and Handling) Rules, 1989.
The Municipal Solid Wastes (Management and Handling) Rules, 2000.
List of colonies notified under the Act
Details of compounding officers and fine
Energy Conservation
Make Your Own Colors
Plantation Target and Achievement
Workshop-Cum-Exhibition SWHS 10 Dec 2009
Env and Forest Dept
Photo Gallery
Photo Gallery Default
List of colonies notified under the Act

No.F.4(32)/LA/2000/Env./6297 Dated : 19th September, 2001
No.F. 4(32)/LA/2000/Env./6297--In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 1 of the Delhi Plastic Bag (Manufacture, Sales and Usage) and Non-Biodegradable Garbage (Control) Act, 2000 (Delhi Act No.6 of 2001), the Lieutenant Governor of the National Capital Territory of Delhi hereby appoints the 2nd day of October, 2001 as the date on which the said Act shall come into force, except the provision of chapter III (Management of Non-Biodegradable Garbage and Biodegradable Garbage) which shall come into force on the aforesaid date in only the following colonies/areas, namely:-
Local Body Areas/Colonies
  South Zone:
  Ward No.57
1. Anupam Apartment Saket.
2. Qutab International Area
3. Qutab Encl. & DDA Flats, Katwaria Sarai
4. DDA Flats, Ber Sarai
  Ward No.59
5. Saket – M-Block, D-Block, PVR, B-Block, ABCD-Block, F-Block, H-Block.
6. Pushp Vihar
7. S.F.S. Flats  Saket
8. Shekh Sarae Ph-I, C-Block & B-Block.
  Ward No.11
9. Shivalik Colony
10. Block No. 3,4,5,6,7,8,9 Malviya Nagar
11. Sarvodaya Enclave
12. Getanjali
13. Navjeevan Vihar
14. P.T.S. Colony on Aurobindo Marg
  Ward No.12
15. A-BBlock G.K.-I.
16. R.G, E-Block Kailash Colony.
17. A, B,E.Block Kailash Colony
18. N Block  G.K.I
19. M.W.S. Block Market, G.K.I 
20. C-E Block, G.K. I
21. R.S. Block, G.K.I
22. Asiad Village
23. Swami Nagar
24. Masjid Moth Ph.I, DDA Flat
25. Masjid Moth DDA Flats Ph.II
26. Pampose Enclave
27. D.E.F,. Block East of Kailash
28. Panchsheel Park
29. Panchsheel Enclave
30. Chirag Enclave
31. Sadhna Enclave
32. Hamkunt Colony
33. Kailash Hill
34. Mount Kailash
35. G.K. Enclave
  Ward No-13 Hauz Khas
36. B.2, B-4, B-5, Safdarjung Enclave
37. Green Park Extension
38. Green Park (Main)
39. C-1, C-2, Bhim Nagari
40. Arbindo Place Market
41. Safdarjung Area
42. Hauz Khas Enclave
43. DDA-Flats Munirka
44. Hauz Khas Extension
45. Bhikaji Kama Place
  Ward No.14 (Gulmohar Park)
46. Hauz Khas Main
47. Uday Park
48. Police colony Qtrs. Hauz Khas
49. Sarvpriya Vihar
50. DDA S.F.S. Gulmohar Park
51. Niti Bagh
52. Mayfair Garden, Gulshan Enclave.
  Ward No.15 (R.K.Puram)
53. Sector-I, R.K.Puram
54. Sector IV, R.K. Puram
55. Sector V, R.K. Puram
56. Sector VI, R.K. Puram
57. Sector VII, R.K. Puram
58. Sector VIII, R.K. Puram
59. Sector IX, R,K. Puram
60. Sector X, R.K. Puram
61. Sector XI, R.K.Puram
62. Sector XII, R.K. Puram
63. Satya Niketan
64. Nanak Pura
65. South Moti Bagh-II
66. Shanti Niketan
67. Anand Niketan
68. Westend Colony
  Ward No-16 (Vasant Vihar).
69. A-Block, C-Block D-Block, E-Block, F-Block, Vasant Vihar
70. Basant Lok Complex
71. Sect.2, R.K.Puram
72. Sect.3, R.K. Puram
73. Vasant Enclave
74. Air India/Indian Air Lines
  Central Zone:-
  Ward No.3
1. I.N.A.Market.
2. N.D.S.E.-I.
3. Sewa Nagar.
4. Prem Nagar
  Ward No.4
5. Double Story, Daya Nand Colony.
6. Lajpat Nagar-IV.
7. Vikram Vihar.
8. Sadiq Nagar
9. Andrews Ganj.
11. Defence Colony.
  Ward No.5
12. Lodhi Colony.
13. Jangpura Extension
14. Pant Nagar
15. C-I, Lajpat Nagar-I
16. Lajpat Nagar-II.
17. Lajpat Nagar.
  Ward No.6
18. Sidhartha Extension, Kilokri Vill
  Ward NO.7
19. Sidhartha Enclave
20. Maharani Bagh.
21. New Friends Colony
  Ward No.8
22. A, B, C-Block, East of Kailash
23. Friends Colony West
24. Shri Niwas Puri.
  Ward No.9
25. Kalkaji
  Ward No.10
26. Great Kailash – II.
27. Masjid Moth Greater Kailash – II
28. Sheikh Sarai.
29. C.R.Park
30. Mandakani Apartt., Narmada Appart., Ganga Appartment.
31. Arrawali Apartment.
32. Shiwalik Apartment.
33. Bengali Colony.
34. L-2, DDA-Flats Qtrs.
35. Ravi Dass Marg.
  Ward No.63
36. Pocket-9, Kalkaji Ext.
37. Pocket-12, 13, 14 Kalkaji Ext
38. Surya Appartment.
39. Janta Flats, Prahlad Pur
  Ward No.65
40. Sarita Vihar
1. Connaught Place
2. Tilak Marg.
3. Indian Oil Bhawan and surrounding on Janpath.
4. Laxmi Bai Nagar.
5. East Kidwai Nagar.
6. Khan Market.
7. Ansari Nagar East and West on Aurbindo Marg.
1. Connaught Place
2. Shastri Nagar
3. Dhaula Kuan Part-I.
4. Vasant Range Colony.
  and in case of the remaining colonies/areas they shall come into force on a date or dates to be notified later.
By order and in the name of the Lt. Governor of the National Capital Territory of Delhi,
(Pankaj Kumar)
Deputy Secretary (Environment)
No.F.4(32)/LA/2000/Env./6297  Dated : 19th September, 2001
1. The Deputy Secretary(GAD), Govt. of NCT of Delhi (in duplicate with Hindi version) with the request to have this notification published in the Delhi Gazette Part IV (Extraordinary) of today and send 10 copies of the Gazette to this Department for necessary action and record.
2. The Secretary, Ministry of Environment and Forest, Govt. of India, CGO Complex, Lodhi Estate, New Delhi-110003.
3. The Joint Secretary (UT), Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India, New Delhi-110001.
4. Secretary to L.G., Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
5. Principal Secretary to C.M., Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
6. Secretarys to all Ministers, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
7. All Principal Secretarys/HODs, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
8. Commissioner MCD, Delhi.
9. Chairman, NDMC, Delhi
10. Chief Executive Officer, Delhi Cantonment Board.
11. The Secretary( Law, Justice & L.A.), Govt. of NCT of Delhi, New Delhi.
12. Chairman Delhi Pollution Control Committee.
13. Conservator of Forest
14. Guard file.
(Pankaj Kumar)
Deputy Secretary (Environment)
Latest News
Advertisement 47APP on contract basis
Automated System of Allotment Govt. of Delhi (e-Awas)
Delhi Budget 2017_18
Discontinuation of physical printing of Government of India Gazettes
Draft Delhi Road Safety Policy
Empanelment of Ms ICSIL for hiring of contractual manpower
Extention of date Application for the post of Other Persons Members for Lok Adalats
Guidelines for Modal RFP Documents
Local Services
Important Links
A List of Community fire cracking public places
Delhi Ambient Air Quality Status
Delhi Parks and Gardens Society
Delhi Pollution Control Committee
Department of Forest
Eco club Assessment Form
Mahatma Gandhi Institute for Combating Climate Change
Online form submission for Grant of Eco Club